Skip To Main Content

Staff Directory

EMS Administrator Team

Pictured is the administrative team (Ms. McKay, Ms. Consalvo, Ms. Murdock, and Mr. D'Imperio) and our shirts say it best, "Teamwork Makes the Dream Work"!

EMS is a safe, diverse, and accepting environment which enables all students to attain academic and social success. We are home of the pirates and we are Safe, Respectful, and Responsible (SR2). Our goal is to collaborate with families and the community to create a positive and supportive culture. As a parent, you can be involved by monitoring students grades, personal technology devices, the EMS website, and communicating with the staff as needed.

Let's work together throughout the year to ensure all of our students are provided the highest quality of education possible in a safe and supported learning environment!

Principal

Name Contact Position
Ms. J. Consalvo jaconsalvo@smcps.org  Principal

Assistant Principals

Name Contact Position
Ms. D. McKay dbmckay@smcps.org 8th Grade Assistant Principal
Ms. S. Murdock semurdock@smcps.org 6th Grade Assistant Principal
Mr. T. D'Imperio tndimperio@smcps.org 7th Grade Assistant Principal

Office Staff

Name Contact Position
Ms. W. Prasada-Rao wvprasadarao@smcps.org Secretary to the Principal
Ms. C. Shultz crshultz@smcps.org Registrar
Ms. C. Fox clfox@smcps.org         Attendance Secretary

Health Office

Name Contact Position
Ms. L. Hall lmhall@smcps.org Nurse
Ms. B. Krum

bnkrum@smcps.org

Nurse
Ms. A. Xavier abxavier@smcps.org School Psychologist

IRT

Name Contact Position
Mr. C. Adams cjadams@smcps.org Math IRT
Ms. K. Williams kbwilliams@smcps.org ELA IRT

Counselor

Name Contact Position
Ms. M. Abney maabney@smcps.org 8th Grade Counselor
Mr. K. Tompkins kdtompkins@smcps.org 6th Grade Counselor
Ms. N. Gibb nagibb@smcps.org 7th Grade Counselor
Ms. D. McKissick dmmckissick@smcps.org LAP Counselor

Specialists

Name Contact Position
Mr. J. Carter jmcarter@smcps.org Art 
Ms. A. Ryan anryan@smcps.org Art
Ms. A. Hayden achayden@smcps.org Physical Education/Health
Mr. B. Gray  bmgray@smcps.org I.T
Ms. E. Tonini

edtonini@smcps.org

Physical Education
Mr. W. Plotner wpplotner@smcps.org Physical Education
Ms. A. Garcia-Clark  agarciaclark@smcps.org Chorus
Mr. C. Karnbach crkarnbach@smcps.org Strings
Mr. R Johnson rcjohnson@smcps.org Band
Ms. K. Koch kekoch@smcps.org

I.S.I.

Ms. W. Johnson wnjohnson@smcps.org Media Specialist
Ms. M. Toussaint mptoussaint@contracted.smcps.org SSW
Ms. L. Galati lagalati@smcps.org PPW
Ms. D. Deal   Apprentice

English/Language Arts

Name Contact Position
Ms. S. Wilson-Cole

stwilsoncole@smcps.org 

ELA
Ms. J. Davis jdavis@smcps.org ELA
Ms. R. Watson rkwatson@smcps.org ELA
Ms. L. Morrison lamorrison@smcps.org ELA
Ms. R. Linthicum rjlinthicum@smcps.org ELA
Ms. A. Michie anmichie@smcps.org ELA
Ms. P. Bromley psbromley@smcps.org ELA
Ms. L. Jennings lmjennings@smcps.org ELA
Ms. S. Steede sesteede@smcps.org ELA
Ms. A. Davis aadavis@smcps.org ELA
Ms. S. Cary skcary@smcps.org ELA

Science

Name Contact Position
Ms. T. Butler tdbutler@smcps.org Science
Ms. A. Wood apwood@smcps.org Science
Ms. E. Waldron erwaldron@smcps.org Science
Ms. N. Thompson nathompson@smcps.org Science
Ms. J. Ellis jlellis@smcps.org Science
Ms. A. Sichko amsichko@smcps.org Science

Math

Name Contact Position
Ms. J. Cazares jcazaresadams@smcps.org Mathematics
Mr. V. Myers vmmyers@smcps.org Mathematics
Ms. P. Fost pafost@smcps.org Mathematics
Ms. L. Henrichsen lmhenrichsen@smcps.org Mathematics
Mr. J. Kramer jckramer@smcps.org Mathematics
Ms. T. Musolino tmmusolino@smcps.org  Mathematics
Ms. M. Skulski meskulski@smcps.org Mathematics
Mr. P. Quade pequade@smcps.org Mathematics
Ms. D. Waldron ddwaldron@smcps.org Mathematics
Mr. S. Westgate sdwestgate@smcps.org Mathematics
Ms. M. Cross mtcross@smcps.org Mathematics

Social Studies

Name Contact Position
Ms. M. Dollins mhdollins@smcps.org Social Studies
Mr. M. McDevitt mjmcdevitt@smcps.org Social Studies
Ms. C. Nowlin cdnowlin@smcps.org Social Studies
Ms. E. Buchanan

eebuchanan@smcps.org

 Social Studies
Mr. M. Sturgess mhsturgess@smcps.org Social Studies
Ms. A. Slavings amslavings@smcps.org Social Studies

Language

Name Contact Position
Dr. M. Flores mlflores@smcps.org ESOL
Mr. C. Lopez colopez@smcps.org World Languages

Special Education

Name Contact Position
Ms. M. McGuffie-Miner   Special Education Paraeducator
Mr. C. Collins crcollins@smcps.org Special Education Teacher
Ms. L. Calloway lrcalloway@smcps.org SAIL
Ms. S. Kruszka slkruszka@smcps.org Special Education Teacher
Ms. H. Fuentes   Special Education Paraeducator
Ms. A. Evans alevans@smcps.org Special Education Teacher
Mr. D. Morris

dwmorris@smcps.org

Special Education Teacher
Mr. D. Bowling Jr.   Special Education Paraeducator
Ms. A. Eichel ameichel@smcps.org  Special Education Teacher
Ms. J. Palmira ajmpalmira@smcps.org Special Education Teacher
Ms. T. Beall   Special Education Paraeducator
Ms. L. Smith   Special Education Paraeducator
Ms. N. Adkins   Special Education Paraeducator
Ms. J. O'Shea jjoshea@smcps.org Special Education Teacher
Ms. A. Warner  amwarner@smcps.org Special Education Paraeducator
Mr. D. Sapp dasapp@smcps.org Special Education Teacher
Ms. B. St. Laurent bsstlaurent@smcps.org Special Education
Ms. Horan   Special Education Paraeducator
Ms. R. McHenry   Special Education Paraeducator
Ms. K. Carlsen kkcarlsen@smcps.org Speech
Mr. D. Perz   Special Education Paraeducator

Cafeteria

Name Contact Position
Ms. K. Bryer   Cafeteria Manager
Ms. D. Martin   Cafeteria Ast. Manager
Ms. S. Briscoe   Cafeteria Staff
Ms. N. Hopkins   Cafeteria Staff 
Ms. C. Schumacher   Cafeteria Staff
Ms. L. Ferm   Cafeteria Staff
Ms. Y. Hodge   Cafeteria Staff
Ms. M. Allen   Cafeteria Staff

Building Service

Name Contact Position
Mr. T. Herbert   Building Service Manager
Mr. W. Randall   Building Service Assistant Manager
Mr. R. Brooks   Building Service Assistant Manager
Ms. J. Lake   Building Service Worker
Ms. R. Ford   Building Service Worker
Mr. T. Hill   Building Service Worker

Safety and Security

Name Contact Position
Mr. J. Clemente   Safety and Security
Ms. A. Bryant   Safety and Security
Mr. R. Chase   SRO
Mr. Z. Sawyer   Safety and Security